Saturday, December 25, 2010

Christmas 2010

Pretty New Holiday Dress
Yay! Madeline Books!
Pretty Princess Jacket

Christmas Morning! Yay! Finally! Wait, why am I so happy? I didn't really get any x'mas gifts. Mommy says I get gifts all year around and just got some from family recently. Not Fair Again! That hoomin sister of mine got a load of new stuff. Santa, family and friends got her so much stuff. Not Fair! Anyway, here are a few pictures. Go to: http://www.flickr.com/photos/yoshi4879

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Jingle Pup's Christmas Bath, Dec. 23, 2010






Yes I know, I'm so beautiful and pretty. Especially when I just had a bath. My groomers Dana and Michael came and gave me a bath this morning. Look at the pretty holiday bow's on my head too. Mommy really got a kick out of it and she just thinks I'm the cutest pup ever! I was very happy when these photos were taken, so I smiled in every picture! Happy Holidays everyone!

Stephanie Visits Mommy's Work Place, Dec. 22, 2010

Stephanie & Mommy in Auntie Penny's office



Stephanie with her new BFF Anthony!

Stephanie went to Mommy's office the other day to visit all of the co-workers. She had a great time and here are a few pictures. Mommy said she would have brought me too, but the building does not allow pets that are not "service" dogs. I think I provide a lot of service. How rude once again!

Friday, December 17, 2010

Happy Holidays, 2010

Stephanie's preschool Holiday Program
Stephanie and Santa
Stephanie before picture with Santa, much happier!

Mommy took that "kid" sister of mine to see Santa and have pictures taken with him. I could have gone too, but I'm not sure I would like Santa. He's dressed really strange and he is way to happy all the time. But I'm told Santa will still bring me presents even if I do not take a picture with him. So I stayed home and let that "kid" go with Mommy instead.

Stephanie was fine until she walked up to Santa and then decided she was going to cry. Mommy talked with Stephanie and then just plopped her on his lap and she decided to tell Santa about her new purple shoes! Thats my "kid" sister for you. She is such a show-off and doesn't realize that she is up-staging me. I'll get her one day!

Here is a couple of pictures. The one with Santa is not so good, but heck, better than nothing.

Enjoy and Happy Holidays and a Very Happy New Year to all!

Yoshi

Saturday, December 4, 2010

I'm A Pretty Girl






My mobile groomers came this morning and of course I had to bark at them and resist going in to their van. Mommy tricked me again and pretended to get in to the van. Darn if I fall for that trick every time.

Well, once inside, I always enjoy the grooming and am a very good girl. The groomer brought me home, which the van is only in front my house. I am happy to see Mommy, Daddy and Stephanie. Mommy was very excited because I had a pretty christmas ribbon on my head. After the groomers left, she grabbed her camera and phone and kept taking a million pictures of me and Stephanie. Geez. I haven't been able to get the ribbon off my head yet. But I'm working on it.

Enjoy the pictures. Mommy is posting the pictures on Flickr as usual too.


Saturday, October 30, 2010

Firehouse Visit, SF Giants & Halloween


GO GIANTS!

Mommy was nice enough to include me in some photos this time. She may have more photos on Halloween later.

Here I am with an orange halloween hat on, I did not like it and I tried to pull it off. But I was not successful. My bandana has ghosts, pumpkins and other halloween decorations on it. The things I do for my humans. I'm going to have to put up with it. They're going to take me Trick or Treating tomorrow with my sister Stephanie.

GO GIANTS!

I sort of like the orange hat because it is the SF Giants color. Mommy says she will try to find me SF Giants doggie stuff when all the excitement dies down a bit. I want a SF Giants bandana and a collar with the SF Giants on it.

My sister and her cousins went to a local firehouse recently too. They had a lot of fun. I did not get to go. I don't know why.

To view more pictures from the Firehouse, SF Giants & Halloween, go to this link: http://www.flickr.com/photos/yoshi4879/sets/

GO GIANTS!!!!!

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Family Vacation September 2010

Minnie Mouse, Legoland Bear and Stephanie @Home
Stephanie at Mickey & Minnie's Picnic
The picnic continues
Minnie Mouse and her new friend Stephanie
Mickey and Family. Stephanie was scared of Mickey. :(


Winnie the Pooh and Family
The real Bob the Builder
Legoland in California
Stephanie the shark?
Dalmation and Stephanie. What you cannot see is the dog's leg-lift! LOL
Bob the Builder! Yes, we can!
Giant Lego Pumpkin


This post is titled "Family Vacation September 2010". Well, let me tell you one precious part of this so called family was NOT included. Yes, I got a "vacation" as well, but I don't believe I had a 100% good time since I was not part of the family on this vacation!

Anyway, the entire family did drive down to Southern California together. That was nice being all together. Little did I know where they were leaving me. We drove to Fillmore, California to a place called "All Dogs Rule". It is a boarding facility located on a huge ranch. It was very nice. They breed Border Collies here as well. I have a huge space where I can hang-out during the day and I could nap if I wanted and socialize with other dogs. At night I slept in a huge barn where if I did not feel like sleeping yet, I can play with other dogs. I played fetch Frisbee 2 out of the 4 days I was there. I was shy and a little sad in the beginning, but I started playing and making new friends. But I still felt sad now and then because I missed my family.

Mommy says I just did not understand that it was a vacation for me too. Hmmmmm. I want to be with my family 24/7 if at all possible.

The family drove on to San Diego to Legoland. I would have loved to visit Legoland, but as we all know by now, I did not! Then the family drove back up to Anaheim to Disneyland! I missed that too. They went to Legoland for only 1 day and Disneyland for 2 days. They also caught the cool new Disney's World of Colors show. Yep again, I missed it. Darn them all!

I guess I get to live this vacation through the pictures and videos. Mommy will load some videos later. Can you believe she filmed the entire World of Colors show! Guess what, no pictures or videos of me on vacation. How Rude!





Monday, September 6, 2010

Labor Day Weekend, 2010

Labor Day Weekend for the humans was more exciting than for me. I did not get to participate on Saturday, but at least I got a lot of outside time with my human sister, Stephanie and Daddy on Monday. I think I'll keep that sister of mine since she did not try to run me over with her tricycle. She can peddle pretty fast now. I think it's time for her to go to a park to ride where there is more room. After all, it is my yard she is using!

Sunday, September 5, 2010

Yoshi Swims, For Real!


This photo is of me swimming. I actually did the doggie paddle! Yep, instead of only wading in and out of the water, I decided to swim like a real dog. And I was chasing ducks, but lucky for them, I did not catch any. I had a terrific time. Thanks Mike for taking me and my buddies swimming.

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Stephanie's Face Paint




This is Yoshi posting. That human sister of mine, Stephanie. I don't know about her some times. She went to dinner with our parents, Grandmother and our Uncle and his family tonight. She comes back with this pretty flower painted on her face! You let someone actually paint on your face? I would never let anyone paint on me! Crazy humans! Stephanie was so proud too, she picked it all out and wanted it on her face and not her hand or arm. I wouldn't have wanted paint anyone on me. But hey, that's just me. I'm a proud dog, no one paints on me! Here are a few photos of the crazy sister of mine. Enjoy.


Wednesday, August 25, 2010

3rd Day of Warm Weather in S.F.


I went swimming again today. I was pretty happy. Can you tell from the picture? It was warm today, not as hot as yesterday. Thank you, Mike for taking me and my friends swimming. I had a great time! Mommy says the fog is coming back in thick and with a force! Oh well, 3 days of summer is better than nothing. Enjoy the picture!


Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Yoshi's 2 Hot S.F. Days w/Friends

Yoshi and her buddies swimming. It was HOT!
Yoshi and her 3 Australian Shepherd Boyfriends

The first picture was actually taken today. It was really HOT! My dogwalker, Mike took both photos and sent it to my Mommy. I always have a lot of fun with my buddies and Mike. I'm not sure about the water, but if you toss the ball in to the water, I will go after it!

The 2nd picture was taken yesterday by Mike. Don't I look lovely with my 3 boyfriends? It's an Aussie pack! We look really happy, huh.

It probably won't be as hot tomorrow and the rest of the week. Typical S.F. weather. But the hot weather was nice while it lasted.

Saturday, August 7, 2010

Just Stephanie, Again!

Elmo catching a ride. See me (Yoshi) peeking?

Huh? What was that again you wanted?


Stephanie's lunch time! Zucchini, Roast Beef Hash and Rice. YUM! Why doesn't the dog get any? Hmmmmm?

Monday, August 2, 2010

Stephanie's 1st Day In Preschool





















































This is Yoshi speaking...

Today was Stephanie's 1st day in Preschool. Stephanie is my human sister. I think she is a pretty nice kid, most of the time. LOL

Mommy and Daddy took Stephanie to preschool this morning. Mommy took a few pictures at home and then in front of the preschool and inside. I think this sister of mine tries way to hard to say "cheese" and smile at the same time. She almost looks scary some times.

I had a talk with Stephanie when she got home and it turns out that she had a terrific time at school. Said she played with a lot of the kids, the teachers read with her, she brushed her own teeth, asked the teachers to take her to the potty, ate her lunch, had milk, water and juice, etc. She just went on and on and on. I guess preschool was a hit. Stephanie also told me that she is looking forward to going back to school tomorrow.

Mommy mentioned that the teachers said Stephanie was very good for her first day. Did not cry and was a good helper. Mom was relieved.

Here are a few pictures and the first couple look scary to me. Shhhhh, don't tell her I said that. LOL